/ /
Samsung UN39FH5000FXZA HDTV Review

Samsung UN39FH5000FXZA HDTV Review

2014-04-24 15:35:33

List price: $$0.00

special offers!

Need Help

5%25% Off Select HDTVs, Plus Free Shipping! "Free Shipping on Samsung UN39FH5000FXZA HDTV Review Get Expert and User Reviews" Shop LED, Plasma and LCDs Online.

Read Full Review

HDTV Sales & Deals

Samsung UN39FH5000FXZA HDTV Review

Samsung UN39FH5000FXZA is a great choice HDTV for 2013. After compare price this model at Amazon, Walmart, Sears and Target the price is not different much. Free shipping is must have and customer service is important. However, for customer seeking the best picture quality only, this model will fit the bill. Each TV scored at least a 9 in the Performance subrating, and in the case of a scoring tie, we've ranked them in order of which TV we think delivers a better overall picture.

Buying a budget HDTV no longer means having to settle for skewed colors and subpar image quality, but you will still have to make some sacrifices. With this TV you get solid color quality and a sharp 1080p picture that looks good from all angles, but that’s about it. This no-frills HDTV doesn't offer Internet connectivity or any Web apps, nor does it have 3D capabilities. Its contrast ratio is less than optimal as well. That said, it’s very reasonable price tag will appeal to budget-conscious shoppers.

Given the rapid evolution of the HDTV over the past few years, it's hard to believe that many of us rang in the new century watching bulky, standard-definition tube TVs. Since then, old-school CRTs have made way for slicker, multitalented high-definition sets that can do a lot more than just bring your favorite crime drama or reality show to your living room in HD every week. But with new technologies and a wider array of features, there's a lot more to decide when you're shopping for a new HDTV.

This HDTV will suit almost anyone’s tastes, because it’s both slim and cleanly designed. The picture of the Samsung UN39FH5000FXZA delivers deeper black levels and better contrast than any other LCD or plasma on the market. Unlike other full-array local dimming TVs, it maintains its superior picture from normal viewing angles and blooming artifacts are virtually nonexistent. Color is relatively accurate, shadow detail is excellent and video processing does everything we expect. The screen maintains black levels well under ambient light. No-nonsense styling, best-ever energy efficiency and a nearly-complete feature set, including two pairs of 3D glasses, ice the cake tastefully.

This model produces some of the best pictures ever, with exceedingly deep black levels, highly accurate color, and perfect screen uniformity and off-angle performance. It can get brighter than competing plasmas and performs better in well-lit rooms. Although expensive, it costs much less than comparable LED and especially forthcoming OLED models. Its styling makes it as attractive as any plasma TV I've ever seen.

You won't get a lot of extras with the Samsung UN39FH5000FXZA, but you won't pay a premium price for it either. What you do get is good color performance, relatively wide viewing angles, and a HD picture for around $550. Black levels and peak brightness could certainly be better.

Samsung UN39FH5000FXZA HDTV Review

Brand :
Model :
Date time. 2014-04-24 15:35:33
  • Ridge
  • 2013-11-26 15:56:20
We bought this for the bedroom.. Inexpensive LED with excellent picture and sound samsung UN39FH5000FXZA problems but then I expected no less from Samsung! .
, IP 68.235.175.47
  • Ian
  • 2013-11-25 13:21:40
I would buy this TV again. It has all of the features that I wanted and looks great. un39fh5000fxza walmart Delivery was prompt and the TV was easy to set up..
, IP 131.253.24.73
  • Navon
  • 2013-11-24 18:02:23
For the price it was a great TV but not as good as my Samsung at twice the price. un39fh5000fxza I would buy it all over again. .
, IP 172.56.13.210
  • Angel
  • 2013-11-24 11:40:41
TV has a great picture and the sound is good. Samsung UN39FH5000FXZA Reviews The stand could be a bit higher. Over all very pleased with it..
, IP 65.55.213.55
  • Hailee
  • 2013-11-23 13:56:22
So far it has been a great tv great sound great picture quality. samsung un39fh5000fxza tv Easy to set up and hook up to everything..
, IP 72.129.253.78
  • Idan
  • 2013-11-22 22:05:12
and this did the job perfectly. It fits my space precisley. UN39FH5000FXZA with antenna What more can I say - it's a tv. .
, IP 71.232.169.159
  • Cannon
  • 2013-11-22 22:03:35
Excellent TV for the money; very happy with the product. UN39FH5000FXZA with antenna Picture is very crisp. I also have a LCD TV and like the picture from this LED better. .
, IP 71.232.169.159
  • Kali
  • 2013-11-22 22:03:09
First time ordering a TV online and I am pretty pleased with the experience and the product. UN39FH5000FXZA with antenna Will be buying a larger size Samsung Smart TV soon! .
, IP 71.232.169.159
  • Leah
  • 2013-11-21 15:08:46
I would buy this TV again. It has all of the features that I wanted and looks great. un39fh5000fxza Delivery was prompt and the TV was easy to set up..
, IP 174.240.6.189
  • James
  • 2013-11-21 13:02:17
Picture quality is amazing! Set up was a breeze. samsung un39fh5000fxza reviews Can't wait for Sunday football! Watching TV feels very real with this TV. .
, IP 67.6.26.197
  • Yves
  • 2013-11-21 12:30:53
This tv was purchased for my daughter for her bedroom. UN39FH5000FXZA icture quality is the best, easy to hook up and hand unit is user friendly..
, IP 174.106.70.174
  • Ethan
  • 2013-11-20 20:13:00
We love this TV ! Clear picture, good sound,and great features! un39fh5000fxza walmart mounted on the wall and looks great..
, IP 98.122.117.128
  • Kayla
  • 2013-11-19 19:57:31
This is a terrific TV for the money. UN39FH5000FXZA It is very flimsy and more importantly, not adjustable, but I'm otherwise happy with this TV..
, IP 24.192.108.207
  • Unity
  • 2013-11-19 17:36:33
This is a good TV for the money. Samsung UN39FH5000FXZA Reviews It is a large TV so it is only appropriate for a large room. .
, IP 68.6.144.42
  • Damian
  • 2013-11-19 17:27:59
Great picture quality, great sound quality. Love this tv! UN39FH5000FXZA Everyone has been impressed with the quality..
, IP 198.228.228.144
  • Landon
  • 2013-11-18 23:23:53
The order shipped and arrived very promptly. best picture setting for UN39FH5000FXZA This TV has a great picture, with nice tones and contrast. The sound quality is pretty good too. Can't beat it for the price .
, IP 173.58.130.68
  • Nanette
  • 2013-11-18 22:00:07
I feel this is a great size for a small bedroom and works well for my needs. Samsung UN39FH5000FXZA Reviews Would recommend it to others. .
, IP 68.6.144.42
  • Rafael
  • 2013-11-18 07:16:14
I feel this is a great size for a small bedroom and works well for my needs. un39fh5000fxza review Would recommend it to others. .
, IP 65.5.223.62
  • Yale
  • 2013-11-16 15:04:08
This is the 2nd best LED television on the market, behind the Pioneer Elite. samsung model UN39FH5000FXZA The tv does not even make it flex. .
, IP 74.162.152.145
  • Daniela
  • 2013-11-16 14:37:54
So far it has been a great tv great sound great picture quality. samsung un39fh5000fxza review Easy to set up and hook up to everything..
, IP 24.7.214.220
  • Cohen
  • 2013-11-16 14:37:39
This is a fantastic TV at a great price. samsung un39fh5000fxza review Amazing how much TV you can get today compared to just a few years ago ... for the same price..
, IP 24.7.214.220
  • Kaylee
  • 2013-11-14 13:25:31
Great picture, great sound - what more can I ask for? Samsung UN39FH5000FXZA It was easy to install and it looks great in my bedroom. .
, IP 64.212.112.139
  • Jade
  • 2013-11-13 14:03:25
I am very pleased with this tv. The picture quality is very good, and the remote works good. samsung un39fh5000fxza I would recomend this tv to freinds. .
, IP 74.193.219.18
  • Jonathan
  • 2013-11-12 20:50:14
This is a fantastic tv for the bedroom or kitchen. samsong model un 39 fh 5000 fxza connect to a dvd and vcr I would highly recommend any Samsung TV that has it. .
, IP 23.114.127.16
  • Ashley
  • 2013-11-10 09:29:27
I bought this TV for my bedroom and just got it hooked up. rate samsung un39fh5000fxza television The TV is light weight and extremely easy to set up by screwing it onto the base. .
, IP 173.72.18.134